Method of Delivery
Instructional Program (CIP)
Course Objective: Barber Training
Description: Students will be given the best possible education and hands-on training in the field of barbering.
Competencies to be achieved: Students will be prepared to obtain their Arizona State License in Barbering.
Total Cost of Program (include all costs to student including testing, licensure):
$10,918.10 per student.
Provide a list of all books required for the program (even if cost of books is included in tuition):
- Cengage: provide key code with access to online barber coursework.
- Textbook: Milady. (2017). Milady’s Standard Professional Barbering. (6th) Boston, MA: Cengage.
Provide a list of all supplies required for the program (even if costs are included in tuition):
Barber Tool Kit
- Magic Clips
- Magic Clip Guards
- Magic Clips 1/16 and 1 1/2 Guard
- Barber Briefcase
- Andis Slimline Pros
- Andis Outliner
- Andis Cool Care
- Combs – 1 Dozen
- Flat top Comb
- Taper Comb
- Shears/Thinning Shears
- Razor/Razor Blades
- Septic Powder
WIOA Contact for Enrollment Status /Credential Verification:
Name: Jabarha Nicols
Phone number: (928)779-6011
Direct Website link to the program: https://kuttzbarbershop.com/
- Background check requirements for licensing and background restrictions for working in the occupation:
- Not Applicable
- Other requirements needed:
- Have a high school diploma, GED, or have completed as well as received appropriate credit for at least two years of a high school education (or its equivalent as prescribed by the State Board)
- Be a U.S. citizen, hold a valid green card to work in the United States, or have a valid Student Visa.
- Be at least 14 years of age but cannot receive a license until 16 years of age and completion of the 10th grade.
- Refund Policy:
- Prompt Refund: In the event that the veteran, spouse, surviving spouse or child fails to enter the course or withdraws or is discontinued at any time prior to the completion of the course, the unused portion of the tuition, fees, and other charges paid by the individual shall be refunded promptly. The exact proration will be determined on the ratio of the number of instructional days in the course, which does not vary more than 10% from the exact pro-rated portion of such tuition, fees, and other charges that, the length of the
completed portion of the course bears to its total length. The exact proration will be determined on the ratio of the number of instructional days in the course. Any institution that fails to forward any refund due within 40 days after such a change in status, shall be deemed, prima facie, to have failed to make a prompt refund as required by this paragraph.
- Books, Supplies. and Equipment: Students purchase their books, supplies, and equipment from a bookstore or other source, and the cost of such items is separate and independent from the charge made by the school for tuition and fees. Students may retain or dispose of such items at their own discretion.
Credentials: (The following questions must be answered along with a supporting explanation for each)
- Industry Recognized: (Developed and offered by, or endorsed by a nationally-recognized industry association or organization representing a sizeable portion of the industry sector)
Yes or No:
Nationally Recognized Industry Association or Organization: Arizona State Board of Barbers
- Stackable: (Part of a sequence of credentials)
Yes or No:
Career Pathway: Barbering Instructor License and/or Cosmetology License
- Portable: (Recognized in other geographical areas; by other educational institutions; or by other industries/companies)
Yes or No (Explain):
- Accredited Curriculum: (This is referring to the course being accredited, not the test or school)
Yes or No:
Accrediting Agency and link to website:
- Arizona State Board of Barbers
Credential Attainment Rate: Percentage of students in the last 24 months who obtained a postsecondary credential, or secondary school diploma or its recognized equivalent, during participation or within one year after exit from the training program.
- We have successfully graduated eight students from the Barber College. Two of the graduates are employed with Kuttz Barber Shop in Flagstaff, AZ. The other six graduates are employed within the State of Arizona.
Program Length (Weeks)
High School Diploma or Equivalent
WIOA Approved Program
2219 E 7TH Ave
10 - Coconino County Career Center
Name of Credential
State Barber License
Type of financial aid offered or have access to
Refund: In the event that the veteran, spouse, surviving spouse or child fails to enter the course or withdraws or is discontinued at any time prior to the completion of the course, the unused portion of the tuition, fees, and other charges paid by the individual shall be refunded. The exact proration will be determined on the ratio of the number of instructional days in the course, which does not vary more than 10% from the exact prorated portion of course fee's
Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?
Yes - State Board of Barbering
Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?
Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?
Supplies/Materials/Hand Tools (not included in tuition)
Total In-State Program Cost
Total Out-of-State Program Cost