Menu

Dental Assisting

Training Program

Credential(s) Offered

Industry certification

Method of Delivery

In Person

When offered

Daytime Hours, Evening Hours, Weekends

Instructional Program (CIP)

Dental Assisting/Assistant. 510601

Description

A. Course Objective:
We prepare and educate aspiring dental assistants on what they will need to know in order to become professional dental assistants in a dental office. During our 13-week course, we cover a large variety of forms of chairside assistance during dental procedures.
Description: Hands-on training, 78 hours of lecture and labs, 50-hour externship with a practicing dentist.
Competencies to be achieved: Develop the skills they need to assist dental professionals in all chairside procedures. Prepare materials, sterilize instruments/equipment, apply topical anesthetics, prepare dental charts, take dental X-rays, take impressions of a patient’s teeth, how to act in medical emergencies and properly pass instruments to the dentist.
B. Total Cost of Program (include all costs to student including testing, licensure):
$4515.00 (This includes the incidental cost of black pants/scrubs $20.00, and X-ray certification, $270.00)
C. Provide a list of all books required for the program (even if cost of books is included in tuition):
Kindle Fire with Dental Assisting School of Arizona curriculum, Dental Assisting text book, work sheets and study guides are on loaded on device.
D. Provide a list of all supplies required for the program (even if costs are included in tuition):
Scrub top, mask, gloves, eye protection, kindle fire with Dental Assisting School of Arizona curriculum, Dental Assisting
text book, work sheets and study guides are on loaded on device.
E. WIOA Contact for Enrollment Status /Credential Verification:
Name: Jean Reblitz
Email: dentalassistingschoolofaz@gmail.com
Phone number: 602.388.0028
F. Direct Website link to the program:
https://dentalassistingschoolofphoenix.com/
G. Additional information:
• Background check requirements for licensing and background restrictions for working in the occupation:
No background checks required for the school.
Some dentists may require their employees to have background check, but not standard or required by the school.
• Other requirements needed: Must be at least 17 years old, GED (or document stating High School Diploma/GED is close to completion and graduation timeline).
H. Refund Policy (provide a summary if Refund policy is not listed on school website): https://dentalassistingschoolofphoenix.com/tuitions-and-fees/
CANCELLATION AND REFUND POLICY:
(To comply with R4-39-308 and R4-39-404)
An applicant denied by the school is entitled to a refund of all monies paid.
Three-Day Cancellation: An applicant who provides written notice of cancellation within three days (excluding Saturday, Sunday and federal or state holidays) of signing an enrollment agreement is entitled to a refund of all monies paid. No later than 30 days of receiving the notice of cancellation, the school shall provide the 100% refund.
Other Cancellations: (Required by R4-39-404A) An applicant requesting cancellation more than three days after signing an enrollment agreement and making an initial payment, but prior to entering the school, is entitled to a refund of all monies paid less $200.00 of registration fee and $150.00 of book/supplies fee.
After the commencement of classes, the tuition refund amount, less
$200.00 of registration fee and $150.00 of book/supplies fee, shall be
determined as follows:
% of the clock hours attended: Tuition Refund amount:
10% or less 90%
More than 10% and less than or equal to 20% 80%
More than 20% and less than or equal to 30% 70%
More than 30% and less than or equal to 40% 60%
More than 40% and less than or equal to 50% 50%
More than 50% No Refund is required


I. Credentials: (The following questions must be answered along with a supporting explanation for each)
• Industry Recognized: (Developed and offered by, or endorsed by a nationally recognized industry association or organization representing a sizeable portion of the industry sector)
Yes or No:
YES
Nationally Recognized Industry Association or Organization: https://ppse.az.gov/
• Stackable: (Part of a sequence of credentials)
Yes or No: YES
Career Pathway: A Dental Assisting Certification is the first step to Dental Hygiene school or Dental school.
Not required but suggested.
• Portable: (Recognized in other geographical areas; by other educational institutions; or by other industries/companies)
Yes or No (Explain): YES – Dental Assisting certificate will assist getting a job in the industry in other cities and states.
Also, if student wants to further their dental education, the certification will advance them quicker to getting accepted in a Dental Hygiene or Dental school.
• Accredited Curriculum: (This is referring to the course being accredited, not the test or school)
Yes or No: YES
Accrediting Agency and link to website:
https://ppse.az.gov/
J. Credential Attainment Rate:
Percentage of students in the last 24 months who obtained a postsecondary
credential during WIOA program participation or within one year after exit from WIOA
100%

Details

Program Length (Weeks)

13

Hours

128

Entrance Requirements

High School Diploma or Equivalent

School

Dental Assisting School of Arizona

WIOA Approved Program

Yes

Training Location(s)

2233 W. Baseline Rd., Suite 104, Tempe, AZ

Local WIB

7 - Maricopa County, Maricopa Workforce Connections

Name of Credential

Certified Dental Assistant (Certificate Program)

Type of financial aid offered or have access to

In-house payment plan

Refund Policy

In Program Synopsis

Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?

Yes - Arizona Post-secondary board of education

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?

No

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?

No

Cost Items

Testing/Exam Fees

$270.00 On-line X-ray certification (not included in cost of school tuition, student responsibility). X-ray certification is required for all Dental Assistants taking x-rays. Dental Radiography skills are taught in our program. To legally operate dental x-ray equipment and perform dental radiographic procedures in Arizona, Dental Assistants must pass the Radiation Health and Safety (RHS) exam. Our program fees are $4,225.00, this does not include scrub pants or X-ray certification fee.

In-State/District Tuition

$4,225.00 13 Weeks, 6-8 hours per week

Other Fees

$20.00 scrub pants - $20.00 (not included in cost of school tuition, student responsibility) Our program fees are $4,225.00, this does not include scrub pants or X-ray certification fee

Total In-State Program Cost

$4,515.00

Demand Occupation(s)

31-9091.00Dental Assistants
$13.44 per hour
Required Certification: Dental Assisting

Provider Status

Approved

Address

2233 W. Baseline Rd., Suite 104, Tempe, Arizona 85283

Phone Number

(602) 388-0028

Web Address

https://dentalassistingschoolofphoenix.com/

Last Updated

Nov 24, 2021

Created

Sep 21, 2020