Industry certification, Employment, Measurable skills gain
Method of Delivery
Daytime Hours, Evening Hours
Instructional Program (CIP)
The objective of Altrain Medical and Dental Assisting Academy’s Legal Assisting / Paralegal Certificate Program is to provide quality education and training in a law firm setting with a focus on hands-on learning to prepare students for entry level positions as Legal Assistants / Paralegals. The program includes training on advanced legal software programs including Cilo, Avidlaw and LexisNexis or Westlaw. Additionally you will actually file and record documents with the Arizona Secretary of State, the Arizona Corporation Commission and the Maricopa County Recorder.
Students are prepared to take and sit for the Certified Paralegal Exam through the NALA Paralegal Association.
A. TOTAL PROGRAM COST: $10,000.00
B. Tuition Fee: $9,520.00 (rate applies to WIOA funded students – WIOA Participants may qualify for a $1,500.00 scholarship) Fees: Basic Notary Package and Notary Bond $130.00 (included), NALA Certified Paralegal Exam $150.00 (included), Books and Uniforms (included),Supplies (included),Graduation Cap and Gown (included), and Registration Fee. $200.00 (included)
C. COST OF BOOKS: (Included) Altrain Workbook and NALA Materials
D. COST OF SUPPLIES: (Included) Supplies include – uniforms, lab materials and graduation fees (cap and gown)
E. WIOA CONTACT: Tiffany Lingenfelter, Director of Admissions, firstname.lastname@example.org, (602)595-7289
H. REFUND POLICY An applicant who provides written notice of cancellation within three (3) days (excluding Saturday, Sunday and federal or state holidays) of signing a Student Enrollment Agreement is entitled to a refund of all monies paid. No later than thirty (30) days after receiving the notice of cancellation, the Academy shall provide the 100% refund. An applicant rejected by the Academy is entitled to a refund of all monies paid. a. An applicant requesting cancellation more than three (3) days after signing a Student Enrollment Agreement and making an initial payment, but prior to entering the Academy is entitled to a refund of all monies paid minus a registration fee of $200.00. b. If 10% or less of the clock hours has expired, a refund of at least 90% of the tuition charges for the time period, minus the non-refundable registration fee. c. If more than 10% but less than or equal to 20% of the clock hours have expired, a refund of at least 80% of the tuition charges for the time period, minus the non-refundable registration fee. d. If more than 20% but less than or equal to 30% of the clock hours have expired, a refund of at least 70% of the tuition charges for the time period, minus the non-refundable registration fee. e. If more than 30% but less than or equal to 40% of the clock hours have expired, a refund of at least 60% of the tuition charges for the time period, minus the non-refundable registration fee. f. If more than 40% but less than or equal to 50% of the clock hours have expired, a refund of at least 50% of the tuition charges for the time period, minus the non-refundable registration fee. g. If more than 50% of the clock hours have expired, no refund is required. h. There will be no refunds for equipment, books, scrubs or supplies received by the Student before or during training. A student will be determined to be withdrawn from the Academy if the student has not attended any class for thirty (30) consecutive class days. All refunds will be issued within thirty (30) days of termination or withdrawal, and will be calculated from the actual date of termination or withdrawal. Official date of termination/withdrawal will be the last day the Student attended class. If a Student chooses to withdraw from the Academy after classes begin, he/she must provide written notice of their intended last day to the Registrar of the Academy, and it must be signed and dated by the Student.
G. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: Entrance requirements include one of the following (1) High School Diploma or GED (2) Pass an Entrance Exam, and (3) Desire to become a Legal Assistant and Personal Interview
I. CREDENTIALS: Industry Recognized: YES. Stackable: NO Portable: YES – State Specific Accredited Curriculum: NO
J. CREDENTIAL ATTAINMENT RATE: New Program
Program Length (Weeks)
WIOA Approved Program
5750 West Thunderbird Road, Suite D480, Glendale, Arizona
7 - ARIZONA@WORK - Maricopa County
Name of Credential
Certified Paralegal (CP) certification
Type of financial aid offered or have access to
No Federal Financial Aid or Pell Grants
Payment Plans, Loans, VA, MyCAA, WIOA and Scholarships
Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?
Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?
Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?
$150.00 Certified Paralegal Exam
$130.00 $130.00 Basic Notary Package and Notary Bond
Total In-State Program Cost
Total Out-of-State Program Cost