Training Program

Credential(s) Offered

Industry certification, Secondary school diploma

Method of Delivery

Hybrid or blended

When offered

Daytime Hours, Evening Hours

Instructional Program (CIP)

Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist. 120409


We ensure efficient knowledge of the Aesthetics course with mastered skills equaled to a 2 year Aesthetician while achieving high test scores to pass state board exams. We offer a graduation ceremony, Alumni privileges, Salon internships, and guaranteed Salon job placements.

Course includes: learning to master Make up artistry, skin anatomy, physiology, health, principles of nutrition; decontamination and infection control; health and safety; Facials with regulated massage; microdermabrasion, nano infusion, micro needling, body wrapping and spa treatments; temporary hair removal including waxing, derma blading and tweezing; the color wheel and skin analysis, LED Face light therapy; client consultation and care; applicable laws and regulations; business practices; and optional related alternative wellness healing regimens such as Gemstone healing, Reiki, spa devices and more. This course comes with a Kit for class use.

We offer flexible schedules, Day and Evening classes geared for the working class. 

Course Objective: To provide high quality programs through an environment conductive to attaining all the basic skills in order to pass the state licensing exam and become employable in the chosen career program.

Description: A total of 600 hours in Aesthetics according to Arizona state board of Cosmetology curriculum requirements included are 200 hours of Theory lecture and 400 hours of practical and clinical.

Competencies to be achieved:  To ensure efficient knowledge of the course chosen with mastered skills equaled to a 2-year experienced Technician of the field as well as high test scores to pass the state board exams, salon internships, and salon job placement after licensing.


Total Cost of Program (include all costs to student including testing, licensure):


Provide a list of all books required for the program (even if the cost of books is included in tuition):


Aesthetics Fundamental, Milady Foundations, Aesthetic online Exam Review


Provide a list of all supplies required for the program (even if costs are included in tuition):

Makeup case, Individual Lashes Mix Sizes, Strip lashes. Eyelash Glue, practice Strip Lash, Curve Tweezer, Straight Tweezer, Tape, set Up tray. Training Lashes set, Air pump, Primer, extension adhesive, Lash liquid Remover, Black Head extraction Tool Set, Foundation, Head Band, Eye Shadow, Makeup Brush Set, mannequin head.

WIOA Contact for Enrollment Status /Credential Verification:

Name: Michelle Gallegos


Phone number: 602-900-1999


Direct Website link to the program:


Additional information:

  • Background check requirements for licensing and background restrictions for working in the occupation: Not Required by Arizona Board of Cosmetology


  • Other requirements needed:


  • 18 Years of age or older; requires current government ID and Social Security Card.


  • 16-17 years old; must show Proof of Current High school Enrollment, current government ID and Social Security Card for registration.



Refund Policy (provide a summary if Refund policy is not listed on school website): A refund is available up to 3 Days after the start date (trial period; excluding School Registration Fee ($100), Uniform ($25) E-Book and Kit $200.


 After 3 DAYS (trial period), B5 Beauty School provides a pro-rated refund for tuition charges to students who have completed 60 percent of attendance or less excluding school registration fee, uniform E-Book and Kit ($325). When a student has completed 60% or more of the enrollment period in the entire course has been incurred (including absences), there will be no refund to the student. Once received by the student, it will belong to the student and will represent a liability to the student.

If you withdraw from school after the trial period, the refund policy described above will apply. If the amount that you have paid is more than the amount that you owe for the time you attended, then a refund will be made within 45 days of the official withdrawal date. IF the amount that you owe is more than the amount that you have already paid, then you will have to arrange with the institution to pay the balance. Official withdrawal date is upon the student’ notification or school’s determination.

Equipment, books, supplies, tools, uniforms, kits, and other items issued and received by the student would not be returnable and not refundable.


Credentials: (The following questions must be answered along with a supporting explanation for each)

  • Industry Recognized: (Developed and offered by, or endorsed by a nationally-recognized industry association or organization representing a sizable portion of the industry sector)

Yes or No: Yes, AZ Board of Cosmetology.

Nationally Recognized Industry Association or Organization: Yes, NATIONAL INTERSTATE COUNCIL OF STATEBOARDS OF COSMETOLOGY


  • Stackable: (Part of a sequence of credentials)

Yes or No: Yes.

Career Pathway: Brand Educators, Salon Managers, Salon Educators, Manufacturer Representee.


  • Portable: (Recognized in other geographical areas; by other educational institutions; or by other industries/companies)

 Yes or No (Explain): Yes, Nail Technician or Esthetic License Can Exchange to Other states By Reciprocity Or Just Retake the Exam.


  • Accredited Curriculum: (This is referring to the course being accredited, not the test or school)

Yes or No: No.

 Accrediting Agency and link to website: There was No Accredited Agency Authority to Grant and Approve Accreditation For Nail Aesthetic Programs.


  1. Credential Attainment Rate: Percentage of students in the last 24 months who obtained a postsecondary credential, or secondary school diploma or its recognized equivalent, during participation or within one year after exit from the training program: 100% get a Job related to Aesthetic Careers.


Program Length (Weeks)




Entrance Requirements



B5 Beauty School

WIOA Approved Program


Curriculum Competency Based

Must accurately demonstrate the skills necessary for Aesthetics

Training Location(s)

420 E Southern Ave, suite 103, Mesa, Arizona

Local WIB

7 - ARIZONA@WORK - Maricopa County

Name of Credential

Aesthetics Diploma

Type of financial aid offered or have access to

Non-Federal, third party student loan option available at a 3.75% interest rate and a low $500 down payment to begin the loan process. Includes a $250 loan processing fee and a $100 Application fee on top of tuition fee and 6 monthly payments due to follow after acceptance of tuition loan total. 

Refund Policy

Summary: First 3 days is trial period with full refund less the application fee, uniform, E-Book, and Kit Are non refundable. Prorated refund at 60% of course less App fee, uniform, E-Book, and Kit.

Is the proposed curriculum currently certified by an accrediting agency or similar national standardization program?

Yes - Arizona state board of Cosmetology

Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for women?


Is this proposed curriculum considered a nontraditional program of training services for men?


Cost Items

Books (Estimated)

$200.00 Students will receive E-books.

Testing/Exam Fees

$240.00 Prometric testing center requires this payment for state exams and license as of 2022

Graduation Fees

$100.00 Diploma fee, cap and gown rental & reservation fee, special snack & beverages for graduates and their guests.

In-State/District Tuition

$4,425.00 Tuition Cost at B5 Beauty School

Other Fees

$25.00 School uniform top, provided on 1st day of school.

Registration Fee

$100.00 fee for registration/Application.

Supplies/Materials/Hand Tools (not included in tuition)

$300.00 A kit is provided on the first day of school. Includes: School ID, makeup brushes, select makeup, eye makeup mannequin, extraction tools, facial head band, and facial mannequin. Consumable Lab supply fee ($100 value). (Wax, wood sticks, facial product line, and customized product creations).

Total In-State Program Cost


Demand Occupation(s)

39-5094.00Skincare Specialists
$13.46 per hour
Required Certification: Aesthetics License

Provider Status



420 E Southern Ave, suite 103, Mesa, Arizona 85204

Phone Number

(602) 900-1999

Web Address

Last Updated

Jul 10, 2024


Sep 21, 2022


Oct 31, 2023

Please Wait ...